Here’s the YuppTV schedule for IPL 2021- Know which time zone your country falls in

The most anticipated cricket event is back with its new season. The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to begin from 9th April 2021. Although the last edition of the T20 cricket tournament was held in the United Arab Emirates due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year all the matches of IPL 2021 will take place at 6 venues in India – Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Kolkata, and Bangalore. The final match of the tournament will be played on 30th May 2021.

The IPL tournament consists of 60 matches in total out of which 56 are league stage games, 3 are playoffs, and a final. All the matches will be played over a period of 52 days. There will be 11 doubleheaders in all, with six teams playing three afternoon matches and two teams playing two-afternoon matches. The regular 8 teams will be participating in this season which includes Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad. The defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be the first ones to knock off their horns in this season at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

YuppTV, the world’s largest Over-The-Top South Asian content provider, has secured the digital media rights for the IPL 2021 season. YuppTV will be broadcasting the entire IPL 2021 season live in Continental Europe, Southeast Asia, Australia, Sri Lanka, Central and South America, and Central Asia. Most of the matches start at 7:30 p.m. IST, apart from the 11 doubleheaders. On those days, there are two matches scheduled, the first of which starts at 3:30 p.m. IST.

While these are the Timings in India, here is the time according to the time zones that cricket lovers can in various regions of the world.

Cricket enthusiasts in Continental European countries such as France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, Spain, etc, will be able to watch afternoon matches at 10:00 GMT and evening matches at 14:00 GMT.

The afternoon and evening matches will be telecasted at 20:00 AEDT and 12:00 AEDT, respectively, for Australian viewers. Southeast Asian countries like Thailand, Indonesia, and Vietnam can watch the matches from 9 PM. Users in Japan can watch the IPL 2021 matches Live from 11 PM JST. In Hong Kong IPL Live telecast every day would start at 10 PM HKT.

YuppTV has acquired the IPL digital media rights, and all this season’s matches will be streamed live. So, sign up for YuppTV to get access to the entire VIVO IPL 2021 season, as well as full-length catch-up matches, season highlight clips, and other interesting cricket updates. Watch all the live action even while you are at home via the YuppTV app available on Android and iOS devices.

Post Author: Jayda Felix